## OFFICIAL BOARD HIGHWAY MISSION TABERNACLE

A meeting of the Official Board was held at the Church on Monday evening, March 9, 1942.

Brother Steelberg presided:

J/ Combs. Present:

I. Day

G. Marshall E. Hollahan

A. Clark

A. Hummel

R. Lafferty

H. Fearnen

T. Griffith

F. Simokat

E. Tuttle

W. Hepworth

Maude Nethery

I. McEwen

F. Heintz

F. Hepworth

E. Day.

C. Clark

C.M.Payne

The meeting opened with prayer.

The Pastor stated the meeting had beem called at the request of Sister Payne who had been requested to present a matter to the Board.

The minutes of the Official Board meeting of October 12, 1941 and January 9, 1942, were read and approved

The Church Clerk read a letter which she had received from Sister Isabel McKittrick, dated February 16, 1942, with reference to the decision of the Board regarding the return of Brother and Sister Shirer from Africa.

This letter is attached to these minutes and made a part hereof.

Some discussion ensued and questions were asked in order to clear up the situation. Brother Thomas Griffith made a motion that we write to Springfield and get a record of the telegram sent by Brother Steelberg in answer to the telegram he received from them, etc., which motion was seconded, but later withdrawn.

Motion made by Brother Howard Fearn, seconded by Brother Tuttle, and carried, that the Official Board appoint the Board of Elders, together with the Pastor, to visit the McKittricks with regard to the decision of the Board concerning the Shirers' return, and report back to the Official Board.

Moved by Brother Walter Hepworth, seconded by Brother E. Day, and carried, that the Official Board appoint a committee to consider and edit the new manual which had been authorized by the church.

The following nominations were made: Elmer Day, Joseph Combs, Howard Fearn, E. Hollahan, F. Simokat, A. Hummel, C.M. Payne, Walter Hepworth, Isaac Day, Fred Hepworth, Thomas Griffith, out of which the following declined to serve: Joseph Combs, Howard Fearn, A. Hummel, C. M. Payne and Walter Hepworth.

The nominations were closed, and the members of this committee are: